• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
  Reply to this topic

Any Brits Live In Wilderness Locations In Sweden?

UK to remote, rural, wild Sweden

Cheryloptomen
post 14.Nov.2014, 03:53 PM
Post #1

I am a television producer working for major independent production company Optomen Television in London. We are currently producing a new documentary series for Channel 4 in the UK about people who have quit the rat race and moved to live in remote locations the world. It will be an inspirational series following the incredible stories of ordinary people who are living a unique way of life in some of the most beautiful and breath-taking places. The presenter, Kevin McCloud, best known for presenting the hit TV series ‘Grand Designs’ will visit people in their wildness homes and get to experience first-hand the wonder of life in these stunning locations.
Our research team in London is currently looking for suitable stories to feature in the series and we're keen to contact people who may be interested in taking part. I thought I would approach people on the forum as I’m trying to find Expat British families attempting to live self-sufficiently in wilderness locations in Sweden and I was wondering if anyone on here could be interested? Or perhaps you know of someone who would be suitable?
Our show is primarily about living off the land and going to a back to basics existence. The presenter, Kevin McCloud has made a programme for Channel 4 in the UK called ‘Kevin’s Man Made Home’ which explores self-sustainability and ‘Wild Homes’ is an extension of this theme.