• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
  Reply to this topic

Malmö IT Recruiting Agencies. Help!

How to play the game

Hickabilly Deluxe
post 6.Apr.2013, 12:45 AM
Post #1

Got an interview with Migrationsverket in late May about my residency visa. The wife and I are moving back to her hometown of Malmö. I'm sure Migrationsverket wants to know how I plan to support the family once we get there.

I don't know if my expectations are skewed for the US market, but I'm having a hell of time finding any type of IT recruiting agencies in the Malmö area. The only thing I have found online that looks remotely familiar is Peak-IT. I'm a Network Engineer looking for a few respected agencies to send my CV to.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Go to the top of the page
+
Yorkshireman
post 6.Apr.2013, 08:13 AM
Post #2

QUOTE (Hickabilly Deluxe @ 6.Apr.2013, 12:45 AM) *
Got an interview with Migrationsverket in late May about my residency visa. The wife and I are moving back to her hometown of Malmö. I'm sure Migrationsverket wants to kn ... (show full quote)

Sweden does not have that outdated sexist gender role that a man is the one that supports the family. Everyone is equal and individual wink.gif.

If your permit is based upon a relationship, how you support yourself is not relevant ... sometimes it is the other way around that the Swedish Citizen must show how they will support you. Migrationsverket will be looking at the quality of the relationship, not your income generating potential, i'm sure the wife has already checked that biggrin.gif
+
PDX
post 6.Apr.2013, 08:24 AM
Post #3