• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

Fresh graduated Civil engineering in Sweden

Availabe jobs? masters? majors

marcoadler
post 14.Oct.2012, 03:55 PM
Post #1

hello everyone , I moved to Sweden this month and am seeking to have citizenship by political asylum .
there is a big chqnce for me get it very soon and i would like to knw what am i up to if iam a general fresh graduated vivil engineering , i studied in jordan university of science and technology (jordan . middle east ) n i have a 5 years bachelor degree with 159 credits .
i have noticed that there is a lack of civil engineerng or structural jobs in sweden and am rly confusd what should i do if i got the citizinship .. should i go for masters program , and what program is adviced? what kind of jobs i can get with my bachelor degree .. or should i give up for smth else ?
am only 23 years old .. no experience
Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+
marcoadler
post 16.Oct.2012, 09:44 AM
Post #2

Up ..
any advice or info will be appreciated
+
Puffin
post 16.Oct.2012, 10:12 AM
Post #3

Not really sure what you position is - are you looking for asylum from threat or a work permit? Your terminology is quite strange as you make it sound like a regular move between countries yet in the next sentence say that you have applied for political asylum as you fear for your life.

Surely you are not applying for "citizenship" but "residence" or "refuge" as an asylum seeker - a lot will depend on that happens with your case, where you are claiming asylum from, which countries you passed through on the way here etc.You took a degree recently in Jordan so presumably you were not under threat there?
+
marcoadler
post 16.Oct.2012, 03:24 PM
Post #4