• Sweden's news in English

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
  Reply to this topic

hemnet.se problems

Madamlucylulu
post 19.Nov.2007, 05:43 PM
Post #1

Has anyone else noticed how hemnet.se have changed their website recently and it doesn't work very well now? I've been using it for about six months without any problems but in the last few weeks since they changed the format, most of the listings won't open for me, they just hang. This is very irritating.

Are there any other sites I can look on for buying a property in Stockholm? I've had a search through previous threads and I can't find anything.
Go to the top of the page
+
Cheeseroller
post 19.Nov.2007, 07:17 PM
Post #2

You can try http://bovision.se/
+
swinglish
post 19.Nov.2007, 07:18 PM
Post #3

Just tried it with Firefox and it works o/k for me.
+
Eric Cantona
post 19.Nov.2007, 08:04 PM
Post #4

Yeah, it's mainly the mapping that's changed and it's cack. Maybe it's just we dont repond well to change and will adapt in time.
+
Puffin
post 19.Nov.2007, 09:25 PM
Post #5

It still works for me although I don't like the layout now.

I do like the little new gismo where you can define your won search area on a map regardless of whether it crosses county borders.
+
Madamlucylulu
post 19.Nov.2007, 10:55 PM
Post #6

I'm using Firefox on my Mac. (I've also tried a few other browsers but it's even worse with them) The site used to run more efficiently on my Mac than on my boyfriend's PC. But now I can only open about 30% of the listings. It just hangs on the rest. The new maps suck. The old system used hitta.se which was great. So much for progress.

I used to get a daily email from them containing all the new properties that fit my search criteria. Not anymore.