• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
  Reply to this topic

Filing tax return in Sweden

First time, what needs to be counted?

fighter_mind
post 10.Apr.2012, 12:23 PM
Post #1

hi,

This is my first year in sweden for filing taxes. I have recvd the form from skatteverket, but in swedish. I'm not sure if Im suppose to pay more taxes or get taxrebate. Also had question so as to what can be counted when filing. I get barnbidrag and same goes to paying for my barn dåggis. Does that make a difference. Also, i live in rented apartment, should that amount gain me some relief in taxes.

Please provide information that you have.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+
Johno
post 10.Apr.2012, 01:03 PM
Post #2

Best if you download and read the appropriate guides in English http://www.skatteverket.se/otherlanguages/...5800095591.html
+
Yorkshireman
post 10.Apr.2012, 01:33 PM
Post #3

On the printed form, there is a final white page that also has the Bankgirot part, this page shows the Preliminär skatteuträkning... if the last line of the calculation says "Beräknat belopp som du ska få tillbaka" then You are to get a refund, otherwise if total is not 0 you pay extra ...

Tax is not paid on Barnbidrag.
You cannot claim deductions for dagis (that is already subsidised heavily, maxtaxa)
You cannot claim deduction for rented apartment, unless it is a 2nd apartment due to working away from home, dubbelt boende. And then only if Your family cannot move with You, and for 3 years max, I think!.