• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

Greek architect wants to move in Sweden

Help and opinions wanted

gmillas
post 7.Nov.2012, 12:09 PM
Post #1

Hello all ,
I am a greek architect who wants to work in sweden. Things was nevr stable in out country and for architect there isn't much happening. I run my own architectural office in greece fot 10 years. I would like an opinion about my decicion to find job in Sweden.
All opinions accepted.

PS.
I have 2 degrees . I studied first Civil Engineer and after Architecture both of them in greece.
Go to the top of the page
+
johnjohn
post 7.Nov.2012, 12:16 PM
Post #2

Do you speak Swedish?
+
gmillas
post 7.Nov.2012, 12:24 PM
Post #3

No but i am willing to learn.
+
Hisingen
post 7.Nov.2012, 12:54 PM
Post #4

Planning to re-build the Parthenon in Sweden's green and pleasant land eh?? smile.gif
+
gmillas
post 7.Nov.2012, 01:05 PM
Post #5

Not exactly..
I just want to find a place that peace and creativity cooexists. From my experience in my home country this is not going to happen anytime soon. So i decided to find a more creative place to live. I think that Sweden is a place like that.
I want to deploy my thoughts through architecture and i need a canvas for that.

Parthenon has already been built... so...
+
johnjohn
post 7.Nov.2012, 01:44 PM
Post #6

I wish you the best of luck. Bring some Greek weather with you. Yes the Parthenon has been built but needs massive renovation. It's in ruins.
+
gmillas
post 7.Nov.2012, 04:33 PM
Post #7

Need some tips to find a place to work. Can anyone give me some ideas...?
+
Case officer
post 7.Nov.2012, 06:06 PM
Post #8

Vacancies for architects:

http://www.arbetsformedlingen.se/platsbank...47b612d78000171
+
Hisingen