• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

Paid internship in the U.S.

Is it possible? Advice needed

NataBee
post 26.Nov.2012, 01:54 AM
Post #1

Hi The Local-ers,

I am currently in my third year of International Tourism Management bachelor program in Sweden. It is becoming more and more obvious for me that the chance I got to stay in Sweden with a job I enjoy and to live in a community I belong to is near zero, I am looking at other options.

I don't believe in the "American dreams". I just simply believe that living this life is not much different from going out on an adventure in the wild, when out in the wild, the closer you are to the water sources the more chance you stay alive. In this case, jobs are the water sources. I simply realize those "water sources" in Sweden are limited & drying up to certain "adventurers". Now I've learned that getting a decent job without having practical experience is tough, therefore, I'm looking for a paid internship somewhere so that I can earn some money to live on and some experience to fill in my CV afterwards. The opportunity is nearly zero again for me in Sweden. So I'm considering the States.

To internet friends on The Local who have knowledge in this area, could you please give me an advice? Is it possible to get a decent paid internship in USA, and which websites are reliable to start with? I've done some Googling, yet I'm concerned whether or not those websites are legitimate.

Thank you so much!
Go to the top of the page
+
NataBee
post 26.Nov.2012, 11:51 AM
Post #2

Anyone please? smile.gif
+
texaslass
post 26.Nov.2012, 12:13 PM
Post #3