• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >   Reply to this topic

Confusing about Shoplifting

Residence Permission

Artemis999
post 21.Mar.2013, 04:30 PM
Post #1

Hi All:
I was caught today for shoplifting. I know it is bad. But I'm just hungry.
The total sum of value I tried to get was 20 kr milk for lunch.
I felt very guilty.
My question is that can I get a residence permission for the next year if my criminal report contains shoplifting?
This is my first time that I theft something.
Please help me.
Go to the top of the page
+
johnjohn
post 21.Mar.2013, 04:40 PM
Post #2

Where are you from and what type of visa are you applying for, refugee, relationship, study, work, business or troll?
+
Svensksmith
post 21.Mar.2013, 04:42 PM
Post #3

In some countries you would be missing a hand, now.
+
Artemis999
post 21.Mar.2013, 04:43 PM
Post #4

I come from China and I'm a student here.
Yes I feel very guilty. I will never do this ever again.
I really worries about my VISA here.
+
PDX
post 21.Mar.2013, 04:58 PM
Post #5

Hmm wait, if you are a student from China, you surely have a scholarship, right? Why shoplift then?

~~~PDX~~~
+
johnjohn
post 21.Mar.2013, 05:04 PM
Post #6

I assume you have a visa now and will re-apply. I cannot say anything about your chances however they might look closely at your ability to support yourself as required.
+
Svensksmith
post 21.Mar.2013, 06:57 PM
Post #7

We all make mistakes. That you feel so guilty says a lot about the person you are. You have learned a valuable lesson.
+
unionisten
post 22.Mar.2013, 09:16 AM
Post #8

people who steal shoud be kicked out
+
aliraza.jibs1
post 22.Mar.2013, 10:08 AM
Post #9