• Sweden edition

The comments below have not been moderated in advance and are not produced by The Local unless clearly stated.
Readers are responsible for the content of their own comments. Comments that breach our terms and conditions will be removed.
  Reply to this topic

Electronics Jobs in Sweden

FPGA, ASIC, Embedded Systems

guruprasad
post 22.Apr.2013, 10:21 PM
Post #1

Hi,

I am a prospective student at Chalmers Institute of Technology for masters in embedded systems.

I wanted to know how are job prospects for a graduate in embedded systems. Are there any known semiconductor companies in Sweden? I have heard about Ericsson, and ST-Ericsson. Would there be jobs in ASIC, FPGA design?

Also, it will be kind of you if you can provide the information on how much salary is expected to be given to a graduate full time electronics engineer (FPGA, ASIC design)?

Many thanks,

Cheers,
Guruprasad.
Go to the top of the page
+
PDX
post 23.Apr.2013, 06:50 AM
Post #2

There are plenty of jobs in this area for new graduates, the best candidates are likely to have multiple options to choose from.

The salary depends heavily on the location.

~~~PDX~~~
+
sailer
post 23.Apr.2013, 07:46 AM
Post #3

Do you know swedish??
+
guruprasad
post 25.Apr.2013, 01:33 PM
Post #4

Hi PDX,

Thanks for the reply. Can you name some of the popular companies in Sweden which offer the jobs in the mentioned area (FPGA, ASIC, embedded systems design).
I understand about the salary dependency on location. I will be studying in Gothenburg, so how will be the average salary in this field of study at Gothenburg?

Hi Sailer,

I do not know Swedish, but intend to learn along with my masters studies. I know a fair bit of German and one of my friend from Sweden suggested me that Swedish is somewhat similar to German. So I hope, I can learn fast.
Please tell me, is knowing Swedish language, an important aspect for getting jobs in Sweden.

Many Thanks.
+
PDX
post 25.Apr.2013, 02:41 PM
Post #5