Clean sweep for Kleerup at Swedish Grammies

Stockholm musician Kleerup claimed three awards at Wednesday night's Grammis Gala, one more than the evening's other big winner, singer-songwriter Anna Ternheim.

Clean sweep for Kleerup at Swedish Grammies

Andreas Kleerup, better known simply as Kleerup, took the awards for best newcomer, composer and producer, following a year in which he shot to international stardom for his collaboration with Robyn on her UK number one hit With Every Heartbeat. He also released a successful self-titled debut album and wrote and produced a song on Cyndi Lauper’s latest album.

Kleerup feat. Titiyo – Longing For Lullabies:

Anna Ternheim’s Leaving On A Mayday was awarded the best album prize by a hundred-strong jury at the annual industry bash held at Hovet in Stockholm. She was also named best female artist.

Anna Ternheim – To Be Gone

Popular Gothenburg singer-songwriter Håkan Hellström received the best male artist prize, while his home town colleagues Soundtrack Of Our Lives took the best band award.

Håkan Hellström – För En Lång Lång Tid:

The Soundtrack Of Our Lives – Thrill Me:

E.M.D’s Jennie Let Me Love You was voted song of the year by the viewing public.

Other awards:

Dance band: Lasse Stefanz

Hard rock: In Flames

Live act: Robyn

Hip hip: Afasi & Filthy.

Jazz: Esbjörn Svensson Trio

Lyricist: Annika Norlin (Hello Saferide).

Folk music: Abalone Dots.

Electronic producer: Eric Prydz.

Children’s album: Swingtajm! Trazan and Banarne’s 30th Anniversary Album.

Government’s Export Prize: Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson

MTV best video award: They Live By Night – Catching Up.

IFPI’s special award: Robert von Bahr