Swedes Nominated for Prestigious Poker Award

Swedes Nominated for Prestigious Poker Award
Three Swedish players have been nominated for the European Poker Tour Awards in the category of “Achievement of the Year.”

The EPT Season 8 Awards will be handed out during the tour’s grand final in Monte Carlo at the end of April. Nominees for two of the categories – “Players Choice” and “Achievement of the Year” – have been released with three Swedish players among the 20 nominees for Achievement of the Year.

The Swedish nominees:

Martin Jacobson: “Swedish online player had five cashes at five different stops on EPT Season 8.”

Michael Tureniec:“A year after his impressive win in Copenhagen he almost reached the final table again at the same venue in a field considered by many to be the toughest on the tour.”

Viktor Blom: “Wrote another chapter in the epic Isildur1 saga when he won the Super High Roller at the PCA a year after unveiling his true identity.”

The other nominees are: Pierre Neuville, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, Mickey Petersen, Benny Spindler, Frederik Jensen, Kevin MacPhee, Alex Bilokur, Luca Pagano, Xuan Liu, Steve O’Dwyer, Martin Finger, Mustapha Kanit, Ondrej Vinklarek, Roberto Romanello and Jonathan Duhamel.

A jury of poker media representatives will pick the winner.

No Swede has been nominated for the Players Choice award. All players who have participated in at least one EPT event (side events included) during EPT season 8 can vote for their favorite in that category.

These are the nominees for the Players Choice award:

Pierre Neuville, Steve O’Dwyer, Luca Pagano, Mickey Petersen, Jonathan Duhamel, Eugene Katchalov, Nicolas Levi, Andrey Pateychuk, Mike “Timex” McDonald, Roberto Romanello, Vadim Kursevich, Olivier Busquet, Benny Spindler, Martin Finger and Ondrej Vinklarek.

Check the latest Swedish poker news here.

Article sponsored by Poker Listings.

Member comments

Become a Member to leave a comment.Or login here.