The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

Finnish/Arabic in Timrå/Sundsvall!

Studying Swedish and I have minor questions!

Frii
post 30.Aug.2013, 03:33 PM
Post #1

Hello all! <3 I'm new to this forum so I'll keep this short.

I moved to Timrå recently due to my boyfriend living here, and having problems in Finland. I am currently studying Swedish on the SFI programs. Do any of you know how hard/easy it is to get a job up here for a person, who speaks Swedish (soon!), English, Arabic and Finnish? I don't have much job experience in Finland, but I live to think that my multi-lingual head would give me a head-start! Anybody else up here that moved in recently and is also having a bad casing of feeling alone? :C I did leave a life in Finland with friends! It can get very lonely! How did you guys beat the phase of being alone and got to know people, when you moved to Sweden?
Go to the top of the page
+
sv1000
post 1.Sep.2013, 10:57 AM
Post #2

The question is why you left Finland with this big love for Finland.

Why can anyone leave country without getting its citizenship if this country was good !

If you left Finland without pass or at least driving license so its difficult to start in another EU from approx. zero.
+
sv1000
post 1.Sep.2013, 11:24 AM
Post #3

Anyway wishing for you a good luck , smile.gif
+
Frii
post 17.Sep.2013, 10:16 PM
Post #4

I have a Finnish passport and Finnish citizenship! I was born there. I'm not exactly a immigrant wink.gif

I love my friends but I like Finland. I left Finland for a man whom I fell in love with. biggrin.gif
+
chloeeff2
post 17.Sep.2013, 11:13 PM
Post #5

QUOTE (Frii @ 17.Sep.2013, 09:16 PM) *
I have a Finnish passport and Finnish citizenship! I was born there. I'm not exactly a immigrant wink.gif

2nd generation immigrant? wink.gif
+
Frii
post 19.Sep.2013, 06:27 PM
Post #6