The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

Help me find a magazine internship

I need help finding an internship at a magazine

Xann
post 13.Mar.2010, 09:19 PM
Post #1

Hello!

I'm a third year journalism student who needs to do an internship next year (April 2010). I would really like to do this in Sweden, but since my school doesn't have any contacts there I have to arrange it myself.

Anyway, I would like to ask you if you have some suggestions to me. The thing I'm looking for is a magazine with a music and/or fashion interest. Also, I do not speak Swedish.

I really hope you can help me smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+
kaze
post 13.Mar.2010, 10:43 PM
Post #2

Magazines work in language...you really need the language
+
deepblues
post 13.Mar.2010, 10:45 PM
Post #3

Thats very well said by Kaze.
Here's list of Swedish Magazines, you can contact them and see if there would be any possibility..

Good luck.
+
Willy
post 13.Mar.2010, 11:25 PM
Post #4

Hmm... The Local?
+
dobermann
post 14.Mar.2010, 06:34 PM
Post #5

It would be easier and more profitable for you to start your own blog if you have good writing skills and have some interesting ideas to write about.
Personally I don't think that it will be very easy to find intership without swedish language... Just think about one thing: there are a lot of english language magazines/newspapers published in Sweden, but how you are going to make a story about something in Sweden without Swedish language?smile.gif As a journalist you need to talk with native people and it is a huge difference betwen what story you can get from Swede in English language and in Swedish language... Think about it.
+
Xann
post 14.Mar.2010, 06:36 PM
Post #6

Yeah, I figured it would be a huge problem so I'm trying to find a solution for that. Can you give me the names of some of the Swedish magazines which are published in English?