The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

Need suggestion about future

study help

hesper83
post 16.May.2017, 05:23 PM
Post #1

hi
Hope i will get some good suggestions and motivational words out of this post. I am from outside eu but now a swedish citizen after many years of hard work . i am 34 and have a kid. I need some suggestion or your views about what to do next. During all those years i spend here in sweden to settle down here i been doing some odd jobs like lagar , resturants etc mean while i forgot about my future. Now i am really regreting and feeling bad that i put my future behind. I am an IT graduate and now i wants to gather my pieces and start my life again . What should i do now am i too old to start studies again ? if i start study is there any help man can get to meet daily life expensis like house rent bills and food ? yes i do have some savings but not enough to support two years student life ? any suggerions to handle this kind of situation ? i will be thankful for some good true words.
Go to the top of the page
+
Man
post 3.Jun.2017, 09:05 AM
Post #2

I would suggest that you work part time while studing
+
mjennin2
post 3.Jun.2017, 09:37 AM
Post #3

You can apply for CSN to help cover your expenses while you study.

As for age, I had to laugh wink.gif Unless you plan to retire in, say, 2 years... you are NEVER too old to go back to school!

I have 1 child and will be 34 in October (plan to have a second child sometime in the near future too). Once I get my Swedish to university-level, I am going straight to university to become a barnmorksa. My original degree is in finance, so it's a huge shift - not to mention mannny years of study and practice. I plan to work until I'm a normal retirement age. 20+ years of working life left is far too much to consider my educational and career dreams "behind me"!