The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

new year in stockholm

Enastående
post 1.Dec.2005, 08:36 PM
Post #1

its my first year in stockholm andi will have a chance of witnessing the dwan of 1st jan 2006 in stockholm,
but i talked to a local who is in my school and she didnt tell me ne fascinating stories abt the new year ceebrations,
the only thing she mentioned was fireworks at Kungstragåarden, and that was it
:shock:

wow! i was expecting to listen ore from her but na!!
so can ne one else tells me where to be at the newyear night to see the best celebrations?
Go to the top of the page
+
Beth
post 1.Dec.2005, 08:41 PM
Post #2

I've only spent one new year's eve here in downtown stockholm --most often on the move.
anyway, i thought it was fabulous to be up around Mosebacke (near Slussen) overlooking the city...
you can see the entire skyline of stockholm into the northern burbs...and there are fireworks of all sorts going off as far as the eye can see...truly stunning. :!:
+
*Mark Boy*
post 2.Dec.2005, 10:31 AM
Post #3

Enastående, do what I did last New Years Eve, enjoy the view with the help of GIN & TONIC! laugh.gif

New Years Eve is great fun here in Stockholm!
+
Beth
post 2.Dec.2005, 10:52 AM
Post #4

Mark...how's your shopping trip?
Has your jacket found a pair of shoes?
+
*Mark Boy*
post 2.Dec.2005, 11:00 AM
Post #5

morning Beth, Joakim and I had such a great time in London, my new coat got some new friends from bags to sexy hot vests...(god I am so gay) laugh.gif also I did a little Christmas shopping for my family. Our hotel was in Notting Hill, great part of the city also great for spotting 'famous people' which I got very excited about laugh.gif Had coffee in Harrod's and pranced around Covent Garden, have you been to the London Eye, amazing view over Lonodon!!
+
Beth
post 2.Dec.2005, 11:34 AM
Post #6

Haven't been to the Eye...
who did you spot?
+
Beth
post 2.Dec.2005, 11:38 AM
Post #7