The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

Cost of Living for Expat with Job Offer

Job Offer

kempyyyy
post 17.Nov.2017, 03:50 PM
Post #1

Hi,

I am a software developer from the Philippines. I am being offered a job by a company based in Gothenburg, Sweden. They're offering a base salary of 30,000 SEK and they break it down to how much I can save with their offer.

30,000 - Base Salary
(4,000) - Accommodation - Exceeding 4000 will be shouldered by the company
(3200) - 1 month expense for food, transpo

Less the tax, they're saying that I can get as much as 16,700 SEK for my savings. My question is that is this accurate?

Additional Info:
- They will shoulder visa expenses, plane tickets
- They will provide the accommodation but take 4000 SEK monthly from me as payment
- They will provide health insurance to my family members in PH
- They will give 1 Round trip plane ticket per year to my home country.

I am currently getting around 17000 SEK per month here in my country. Is the offer worth it? And will I really save around 16,700 SEK?
Go to the top of the page
+
kaysweet
post 17.Nov.2017, 04:17 PM
Post #2

QUOTE (kempyyyy @ 17.Nov.2017, 03:50 PM) *
Hi,I am a software developer from the Philippines. I am being offered a job by a company based in Gothenburg, Sweden. They're offering a base salary of 30,000 SEK and they ... (show full quote)

Well, i wouldn't know how well to answer your questions based on you currently living standard and prospect in life as well.

But then, here is the fact:
1. You can check you take home pay via this link: https://www.skattebetalarna.se/kampanj/hur-...alar-du-i-skatt or see attachment.

2. if we are to go by that link, you should get around 22,814kr in you account every month. which help you with evaluation of other cost.