The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
This discussion forum closed permanently on 25th February 2021.
  Reply to this topic

Living In Gothenburg!

Help with work!

Hunter66
post 18.Oct.2009, 10:36 PM
Post #1

Ive been in Gothenburg now for 3-4 months and like most people that do not speak Swedish, struggle to find work. I have read many posts on here about the same kind of story and also read the responses, some good and some bad.

So this is why I dont need any advice on learning swedish or going back to the Uk!!

I am quite happy to learn film and study Swedish at my pace.. So why!.. you ask yourself for this post? ... Well i will tell you!!!

This post is just a little advertisment to all the pople that read it and your friends, Before coming to Sweden with my Swedish girlfriend, I had done many varied jobs of which i can offer to anyone that would need tempory work help.

So do you need help restoring your classic or American car? I have many years experience working on classic cars and motorbikes.

Maybe you need help renovating your home ? I have many years experience in the building trade renovating property aswell.

Are you getting married or having a party ? I can offer DJing ,fully equipped with full PA system and 10,000 songs and 30,000 Karoke songs as I have been working in Spain for the last 4 years doing this.

I have a full clean driving licence
I am also a qualifed welder
I have many other skills and can turn my hand to anything!.. so if you have a job you need help with.. feel free to contact me for a chat.

So to recap I am looking for temp work on a hourly rate or a complete job price.

Thankyou for reading and if i cant help you please pass this information on to someone else!

You can contact me direct on [email protected]

Kind Regards
Go to the top of the page
+
blomma
post 18.Oct.2009, 10:40 PM
Post #2

Jack of all but Master of non!!!
+
Puffin
post 19.Oct.2009, 08:55 AM
Post #3