The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

Question about Provanställning contracts

How does this work

aguyinsweden
post 15.May.2017, 08:56 AM
Post #1

Hi all,

I have been working with a company since September 2016. Since I started I signed a Provanställning contract for a 6 month probationary period. It has been over 8 months now since I signed the contract and I have yet to hear anything about an extension. It seems like they are trying to hold off on signing me full time or maybe considering terminating me in a few months.

My question is that in the contract I signed I am only given a 5 day notice/pay if they were to terminate me but since it has been over 6 month since the initial contract do I have any rights? It says that after 6 months if a new contract hasnt been signed then the current one continues but how long can they legally do this?

I just want to be sure I have some sort of protection in the case I am terminated because of lack of work.

Thanks for any help in advance and will be happy to share more details if necessary!
Go to the top of the page
+
LLHope
post 15.May.2017, 05:05 PM
Post #2

QUOTE (aguyinsweden @ 15.May.2017, 08:56 AM) *
My question is that in the contract I signed I am only given a 5 day notice/pay if they were to terminate me but since it has been over 6 month since the initial contract do I ... (show full quote)