The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >   Reply to this topic

Growing vegetables in Sweden

Looking for online resources

corduroykid
post 4.Mar.2012, 06:08 PM
Post #1

Hi all!

I would like to start growing my own veggies but I'm a complete beginner. We have a good sized patio where we can grow things in containers and intend to buy a mini greenhouse too.

There is of course a lot of information online in English, but I'm really looking for information specific to Sweden as I don't know when to start planting or anything like that. Can anyone recommend any good online resources? My Swedish is very average so I'm having some trouble locating this myself and figured there are bound to be some Localers out there who already know the best websites.

Thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
+
Streja
post 4.Mar.2012, 06:22 PM
Post #2

http://www.odla.nu/artiklar/ute/gronsaker/...es-odlingszoner
+
ChocOwl
post 4.Mar.2012, 06:57 PM
Post #3

www.alternativ.nu
+
Baned
post 4.Mar.2012, 11:43 PM
Post #4

http://www.impecta.se/
+
ChocOwl
post 4.Mar.2012, 11:57 PM
Post #5

http://kolonitradgardsforbundet.se/om_forb...blikationer.php
+
corduroykid
post 5.Mar.2012, 12:15 AM
Post #6

Thanks guys, these are great! I had managed to find that map in odla.nu and know what region I am in, but I don't actually know what to do with that information! I assumed there might be some kind of calendar for each region, detailing which herbs and vegetables to plant at which time of year, but I can't seem to find one. Anyone know if such a thing exists?
+
David S
post 5.Mar.2012, 12:20 AM
Post #7

+1 on the thanks. Now that we have a house and plenty of land we're getting in to the growing things arena as well. I'm clueless!