The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
7 Pages V   1 2 3 > »    Reply to this topic

Please! Is there ONE good Indian restaurant in Stockholm?

Lord Jagged
post 7.Apr.2006, 02:55 AM
Post #1

Hello,

I'm a newbie here living in the UK, my connection to Sweden is my fiance who lives in Ostertalje...does that make me elligable for this forum? biggrin.gif
Take it from me, I'm Ryanair's best customer and have even become used to the bizarre and alarming alcohol legislation in Sweden...not an easy thing for an Englishman.
The problem for me is the food. If you can call it food. I'm more of a drinker myself but every now and again I feel the need for a curry just to keep the vitamin level on par. However, I have come to the conclusion that the Indian restaurant owners in Sweden are playing a subtle, yet devastating trick on the populace. If they tried to serve that crap they advertise on the menu in England they would be chased up a tree and set fire to. It's not that it's just badly cooked, tiny portioned culinary garbage, they have the bloody cheek to charge enough to buy a f*cking Volvo and summer villa on Gotland for it.

Can someone please advise of just ONE good Indian restaurant in Stockholm? biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+
Beth
post 7.Apr.2006, 06:58 AM
Post #2

welcome Lord Jagged,

östertälje certainly qualifies you for the forum, though there might be stockholmers who would say no :wink:

when you compare the quality of an indian restaurant to those you can find in the UK i think you will never be satisfied with what you find here in stockholm.

but if you want decent prices and comparatively good indian, try Indira on Bondegatan (söder)
Tre Indier also on söder has pretty good food.

but you have my sympathy. i have always felt the same about chinese. though i am quite satisfied with Ho's on hornsgatan.

good luck and don't starve.
+
Wanna-be
post 7.Apr.2006, 07:11 AM
Post #3

Lord Jagged