2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

new work permit instead of extension ?

to walk around missing insurance problem

NickT
post 29.Jun.2017, 05:30 PM
Post #1

Hi everyone,

I am a software engineer, not from EU, about to start work permit extension and having a problem with missing insurance from my previous employer.

My question is: what if I initiate a new work permit instead of extension? will the insurance problem go away?

Many thx
Go to the top of the page
+
the_dome
post 29.Jun.2017, 07:04 PM
Post #2

For new permit you would have to leave Sweden so it doesn't work
+
seabird
post 29.Jun.2017, 08:31 PM
Post #3

even though if you apply from your home country It will be treated as extension. they will ask all your previous work details
+
NickT
post 30.Jun.2017, 06:44 AM
Post #4

Thx for your answers, i did thought about going back to home country and apply a new WP, if they will still check previous employment history, it is a deadend. As my previous company bankrupt, no way to amend the missing insurance, guess I am pretty much doomed to get deported sad.gif
+
Vinnie
post 30.Jun.2017, 08:01 AM
Post #5

You can move back to your home country, and apply for new WP after 6 months.
There are chances this could be considered as fresh application and not Extension !
+
the_dome
post 30.Jun.2017, 09:47 AM
Post #6

Why 6 months? There is no such rule. He can just leave and apply for a new permit and before that tell to MV that he is going back to his home country. Then employer would have to annonsera job on eure for 10 days.
+
Vinnie
post 30.Jun.2017, 10:25 AM
Post #7

I agree that there is no rule, but MV is rejecting the applications again even though the person has moved back to home country.
Stating the reason 'It's too soon to re-apply' after rejection.
+
hatim
post 30.Jun.2017, 12:09 PM
Post #8

QUOTE (seabird @ 29.Jun.2017, 09:31 PM) *