The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
This discussion forum closed permanently on 25th February 2021.
  Reply to this topic

Unpaid taxes as a sole trader

with employees

*Guest*
post 16.Jun.2016, 10:30 PM
Post #1

I am a sole trader and have 3 employees and all seemed to run god for me until recently and now I find mysel in dificulties to pay my montly taxes, income tax, social contributions and arbetsgivare avgift.
I must pay around 30000 this month and maybe just as much the next one and Skatteverket sent me a notification threatening me with kronofogden.
Considering that I hope in near future to come back on my feet again and I chose not to pay the taxes right now what is the worst case scenario for me beside geting a debt registered to Kronofogden? Skatteverket gonna cancel my F-Skatt or I'm gonna be prosecuted for not paying the taxes for my employees?
Go to the top of the page
+
Case officer
post 17.Jun.2016, 06:28 AM
Post #2

Yes, they can cancel your F-skatt, prosecute you and file for bankruptcy.
+
yet another brit
post 17.Jun.2016, 07:55 AM
Post #3

You could grovel with Skatteverket and see if they will agree to a deferred payment plan. You lose nothing by asking, and it is better than having Kronofogden over you. Which could get personal as a sole trader.

And when you're back on your feet, maybe consider setting up an AB instead. That way Skatteverket would have to prove criminal negligence on the part of the directors before they can go after you personally.
+
skogsbo
post 17.Jun.2016, 09:44 AM
Post #4

Speak to SV, then email the person a sound plan with all the details, miss nothing out and project a positive outlook of future income. If they feel reassured you can weather the storm and catch up over the next 6months/ this FY then I expect you'll be ok. Unless you've been behind for many months/years already.
+
LLHope
post 17.Jun.2016, 09:25 PM
Post #5

QUOTE (yet another brit @ 17.Jun.2016, 06:55 AM) *