The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

PLS! Does Anyone knows what,

Lat odd mogna i fred-

fjordsalmon
post 13.Dec.2013, 07:22 AM
Post #1

"Lat odd mogna i fred- vi ska bli paj och annat gott i cafeet" means??

I am totally new to swedish, could anyone help me translating this phrases?
:-( Google translator is... well.. as usual not working properly!

THXS!
Go to the top of the page
+
Case officer
post 13.Dec.2013, 07:26 AM
Post #2

The "bli" seem to be out of place.
+
fjordsalmon
post 13.Dec.2013, 07:40 AM
Post #3

:'-( Really?? then if I dismiss 'bli' does it make sense???
+
Hallander
post 13.Dec.2013, 02:03 PM
Post #4

Have you actually typed this in exactly as it was spelt ? There seems to be something missed, letters, accents ?
+
intrepidfox
post 13.Dec.2013, 02:45 PM
Post #5

QUOTE (fjordsalmon @ 13.Dec.2013, 07:22 AM) *
"Lat odd mogna i fred- vi ska bli paj och annat gott i cafeet" means?? I am totally new to swedish, could anyone help me translating this phrases? :-( Google tra ... (show full quote)

A guess.
Do not touch, we will be used in pies and other nice bakeworks in the cafe.

If you translate it word for word you get" let us ripen in peace. We shall be pies and other niceties in the cafe"
+
Hallander
post 13.Dec.2013, 03:36 PM
Post #6

L?t oss mogna i fred- vi ska bli paj och annat gott i cafeet

Let us mature/ripen in peace - we shall become pies and other good things in the cafe.

I didn't have my thinking cap on tongue.gif the context would have helped. Fruit ?

ps Testing whether the accent printing still works. Yes !?!
+
Rick Methven
post 13.Dec.2013, 06:25 PM
Post #7

If it refers to produce - fruit/veg then mogna refers to ripen and fred means without touching.

So it could be:

Take your bloody hands off, these are destined for pies that you can BUY in the cafe when they are ripe!!
+
Case officer
post 13.Dec.2013, 10:14 PM
Post #8

QUOTE (fjordsalmon @ 13.Dec.2013, 07:22 AM) *