The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

Spouse visa application for Work Permit

Effective way to find a job in Stockholm

From India
post 4.Oct.2016, 01:02 PM
Post #1

Hello All -

I am travelling with my spouse's work permit as a dependent and my decision letter says i can work in Stockholm. My spouse & I have been issued the residence permit until July 2017 with a good chance of extension. Here are my questions, please do help.

1. Having understood that i can work here, what is the effective source/ site to find a job in Stockholm. I am a Project Manager with over 7 years of experience and no Swedish language yet.
2. Having my spouse's VISA valid only till July 2017, if i find a job before that, would my employer approve for my work permit independently?
3. Can I apply for work & attend interviews before I arrive at Stockholm? If yes, what is the reliable source? We are scheduled to travel early Nov 2016.
4. Any other leads related to the above points would really help.

Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
+
hatim
post 6.Oct.2016, 06:21 AM
Post #2

QUOTE (From India @ 4.Oct.2016, 02:02 PM) *
1. Having understood that i can work here, what is the effective source/ site to find a job in Stockholm. I am a Project Manager with over 7 years of experience and no Swedish ... (show full quote)

Please don't post this in the new section: you could have asked this in the themes/jobs or visa section

Admins: Can any one move this thread:

1. There are many companies who focus on hiring the person who has good English skills. You can try to find jobs at http://se.indeed.com/ to begin with. You will have to learn Swedish culture to be able to function well in any job (but that will only come by working here)