Reply to this topic

Good fixed (fiber) broadband without personnummer

Requesting a broadband without having the pn yet?

spidernik84
post 20.Nov.2010, 02:55 PM
Post #1

Hello,
I'm using a Comviq Surf without any big problem since two months. The data cap of 5GB is quite restrictive for me, since I'm doing some heavy video-communications with sip protocol and Skype.
Is there any broadband provider out there who accepts a simple passport or other ID to sign a contract and bring fiber connection to my apartment?
Correct me if I'm wrong: there's no provider offering a contract long less than six months, is there? You know, my plans to stay in Sweden are highly dependent on the success in finding a job as an IT tech, I can't buy a 24 months subscription, that would be suicide! smile.gif

Thank you all!
Go to the top of the page
+
Rick Methven
post 20.Nov.2010, 03:00 PM
Post #2

Without a PN you do not exist as a resident and therefore you can not get a contract. The norm for minimum contract time is 12 months and thereafter a 3 month cancellation notice
+
spidernik84
post 20.Nov.2010, 03:02 PM
Post #3

Yeah, sadly I noticed that I'm nobody without that number. I had some hope.
Thanks for your help.
+
Scuba
post 20.Nov.2010, 05:42 PM
Post #4

Plus you probably will have trouble getting a contract without income in sweden showing up in your credit report.
+
Rick Methven
post 20.Nov.2010, 05:44 PM
Post #5

QUOTE (Scuba @ 20.Nov.2010, 05:42 PM) *
Plus you probably will have trouble getting a contract without income in sweden showing up in your credit report.

Not necessarily so, A credit check only checks that you have no outstanding debt. I got a broadband connection before I had an income
+
AmericanGuest
post 20.Nov.2010, 06:07 PM
Post #6