The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

Student to Sambo

Advice needed

JOYFUL77
post 3.Apr.2017, 03:04 PM
Post #1

i am a masters student , one year course , my boyfriend and i decided to apply for me to get a sambo visa as my permit expires in june .
we sent the application in two weeks ago only the forms we downloaded from the MV website . and the passports
how will we know that the forms were received and get payment information or were we supposed to send this together with the application .
also i dont have a personal number or co-ordination number due to the length of my residence permit and as such found that registering an address was next to impossible but my boyfriend and i live together .
is there any advice you can offer me concerning my situation i have searched through the forum but i could not find an answer that came close to my situation .
your advice and assistance would be highly appreciated .
Go to the top of the page
+
axiom
post 3.Apr.2017, 07:26 PM
Post #2

Payment should have been made when you sent the application. You can always ring and ask if your case is registered. The case number is the same one you have as a student, this never changes regardless of the permit.

This application will take time, be prepared to wait.
+
JOYFUL77
post 4.Apr.2017, 10:55 AM
Post #3

QUOTE (axiom @ 3.Apr.2017, 08:26 PM) *
Payment should have been made when you sent the application. You can always ring and ask if your case is registered. The case number is the same one you have as a student, thi ... (show full quote)

thank you !!
+
Tenacious185
post 22.Aug.2017, 08:51 AM
Post #4

Hi there -

Not sure if your situation has been resolved yet, but I am in your exact same situation, so maybe I can help. My student permit expired in June as well, and before it expired, I applied for a sambo permit to stay with my partner whom I met and moved in with 1.5 years ago.