2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

I want to work whatever it takes!

Where to search or look for to find a job?

ismailsafwat
post 17.Sep.2017, 09:06 PM
Post #1

It has been more than one month that I have moved to sweden. The problem is here that I cannot speak swedish at all. I speak fluently in English and have good knowledge of computer. Been involved in many startups before, and interested in entrepreneurship.
I just can't sit and do nothing. I appreciate any thing you can tell to guide me.
Go to the top of the page
+
Bsmith
post 17.Sep.2017, 11:18 PM
Post #2

You may have to think outside the box and do a job outside of your area. I was a school teacher in the US and got a job working at a moving company. Not my field, but it was a paycheck.
+
flaneur
post 18.Sep.2017, 07:42 AM
Post #3

Well you can work at my office instead of me because I fucking hate it.
+
ismailsafwat
post 18.Sep.2017, 11:47 AM
Post #4

QUOTE (Bsmith @ 18.Sep.2017, 03:48 AM) *
You may have to think outside the box and do a job outside of your area. I was a school teacher in the US and got a job working at a moving company. Not my field, but it was a paycheck.

As I said the problem is that I cant speak swedish. Although I heard that, there are some jobs that needs only English. However I have no problem on working out of my field.
+
ismailsafwat
post 18.Sep.2017, 11:49 AM
Post #5

QUOTE (flaneur @ 18.Sep.2017, 12:12 PM) *
Well you can work at my office instead of me because I fucking hate it.

Haha, okay. I agree but what is your job? and I live in Nässjö (3 hours far from Stockholm)
+
Mistress_Of_Doom
post 19.Sep.2017, 10:04 AM
Post #6

If you will really do whatever it takes, I'm sure there are many undesirable jobs around. Everyone speaks English anyway. I don't speak Swedish and I found a job.
+
Bsmith
post 19.Sep.2017, 12:12 PM
Post #7

It is possible to find a job but you really have to put in the effort.
+
ismailsafwat
post 19.Sep.2017, 06:57 PM
Post #8