2 Pages V   1 2 >   Reply to this topic

English speaking jobs

All ideas welcome!

Anniebelle17
post 17.Nov.2017, 02:52 PM
Post #1

Hey!

I am a Brit moving to Sweden from London in January to start a part time job but looking for extra work in the city.
I plan to start SFI once I have my personal number however don’t currently speak Swedish which I feel is really limiting me in what I can do!
In the UK I work as a psychiatric nurse although my qualification isn’t recognised in Sweden and I would need to study again (in Swedish) to register as a mental health nurse there which is going to take some time!

I have looked at bar work in Stockholm but I’d really appreciate any other advice or ideas of any other work that might be available to me. Open to suggestions!!

Thanks,

Annie.
Go to the top of the page
+
Cheeseroller
post 17.Nov.2017, 05:48 PM
Post #2

https://www.facebook.com/groups/EnglishJobsStockholm/
+
Mib
post 17.Nov.2017, 09:20 PM
Post #3

Hi! I would sign up for this. Read the About Us here https://www.yrkesdorren.se/about to understand its purpose. I believe it's perfect for someone like you. Good luck!
+
Anniebelle17
post 20.Nov.2017, 09:18 AM
Post #4

QUOTE (Cheeseroller @ 17.Nov.2017, 05:48 PM) *

That’s great, I hadn’t seen this group before. Thank you! smile.gif

QUOTE (Mib @ 17.Nov.2017, 09:20 PM) *
Hi! I would sign up for this. Read the About Us here https://www.yrkesdorren.se/about to understand its purpose. I believe it's perfect for someone like you. Good luck!

I’ve had a read and will definitely sign up, looks super helpful! Thanks smile.gif
+
Kali6
post 14.Dec.2017, 05:42 AM
Post #5

Heeej good people!

I hope someone will see my post here.

I am wondering if there are any jobs for foreigners in Stockholm?

Any hope to find job without speaking Swedish? With master degree?

Also would appreciate if person who post this topic tell me if she: he found job in Stockholm?