3 Pages V   1 2 3 >   Reply to this topic

Can You Help With My Book Research?

I'm Writing A Book About Life In Sweden

Katie Metcalfe
post 25.Feb.2018, 04:11 PM
Post #1

Hej folks! My name is Katie and I'm a writer and blogger who has been living in Sweden for two years. At the moment I'm working on a book about my experiences of the people and culture and need some help with my research...

I'm looking for positive/negative thoughts, opinions and stories from native Swedes, people who have visited Sweden or expats on the following:

Swedish People & Culture
• Why personal space is so important to a Swede
• Why you don't make conversation with a stranger
• Why looking through the peephole is second nature
• Why too much enthusiasm can be seen as a bad thing
• Why parents are seen as 'getting it right' in Sweden
• Why Swede's hate small talk
• The directness of Swedes
• Making friends with a Swede
• Swedes and lateness
• The Swedish obsession with talking about money
• Going out for a night on the town
• Taking off your shoes at the door
• The cost of living in Sweden
• Law Of Jante
• The obsession with snus

Food & Drink
• The cost of food
• Fika
• The Swedish obsession with coffee
• Taco Friday
• Fredagsmys
• Lördagsgodis
• The open sandwich
• Liquorice
• BBQing in Sweden
• Knäckebröd
• Kalles Kaviar
• Falukorv
• Semla
• Messmör

If you have any interesting or funny facts, bites of history, recipes or personal stories/experiences to share about any of the things I've listed, please share, and, with your permission they may be included in the book.

If you have lots to say on everything I've listed, great! If you have only a few words on one thing, that's great too! Everything helps.

If you're interested in my credentials, you can find my website here: www.katiemetcalfewriting.com and my blog here: untamedhomemaker.wordpress.com Looking forward to hearing from any interested participants!
Go to the top of the page
+
jessiccarobertt
post 2.Mar.2018, 06:01 AM