The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
10 Pages V   1 2 3 > »    Reply to this topic

So tired of living in Sweden!

Tired of the country

parfume1
post 8.Jun.2018, 08:07 PM
Post #1

Hello everyone!

I guess I just need to vent. I have read this forum for a while and I can relate to what people write here. I guess it feels good not being the only one having these ''strange'' feelings.

I have lived in Sweden for the past 5 years. I'm a native Swedish speaker from Finland. I moved here to study since there are more oppirtunities for Swedish speakers compared to Finland. I made a few friends when I was studying and all was good. I haven't found a man to settle down with yet. The men I have dated have been cheap, emotionally unavailable and generally boring. I graduated from Uni and got a job. I have noticed that Swedes are very quick to stab you in the back if they feel threatened. They will go to your boss and say this person doesn't do this or that if they don't like you. And they will smile to your face and the next minute talk behind your back.

My uni ''friends'' became sambo's and now you are no longer needed so I feel kind of lonely these days. I noticed whenever I travel I feel alive, there are people who talk and smile to you. Not like here where people give you stares. The staring is so annoying. I feel like it's time to move away so I can live again. Am looking for jobs abroad. There was my rant.
Go to the top of the page
+
vosovicd
post 8.Jun.2018, 09:08 PM
Post #2

Awww...everyone goes through ups and downs. If you are keen on making new friends have you tried the events on MeetUp? It's an app/website thats very good for making friends. Heck, there are even Swedes on it.
+
Svedallas
post 8.Jun.2018, 10:01 PM
Post #3

QUOTE (parfume1 @ 8.Jun.2018, 09:07 PM) *