Can I just move to Sweden?

What do I need to do?

Fiki
post 11.Sep.2018, 12:14 PM
Post #1

Hi.
I wanna move to Sweden.
I am 21 years old.
I have a degree from a London university.
I have £100,000 (1.2 million sek)savings in my bank.
I want to move here and buy an apartment.
Can I just move after I buy the apartment?
I have lots of friends in Sweden on social media etc.
What are my options?
Go to the top of the page
+
skogsbo
post 11.Sep.2018, 01:23 PM
Post #2

Get a job here first. That's not as much money as it might feel.
+
Svedallas
post 11.Sep.2018, 08:13 PM
Post #3

QUOTE (Fiki @ 11.Sep.2018, 01:14 PM) *
Hi.I wanna move to Sweden.I am 21 years old.I have a degree from a London university.I have £100,000 (1.2 million sek)savings in my bank.I want to move here and buy an apartm ... (show full quote)

no job...

just friends on "social media" good luck with that. laugh.gif laugh.gif

daft!
+
intrepidfox
post 11.Sep.2018, 08:47 PM
Post #4

QUOTE (Fiki @ 11.Sep.2018, 11:14 AM) *
Hi.I wanna move to Sweden.I am 21 years old.I have a degree from a London university.I have £100,000 (1.2 million sek)savings in my bank.I want to move here and buy an apartm ... (show full quote)

You were asking about social money on another post. If you have that much money saved, you will get no financial help. Get a job first if you decide to move here
+
pepitoAndalucia
post 12.Sep.2018, 06:54 PM
Post #5

Be ready to live in short term rental. Second hand is the main rental market here in sweden. That's 6 months to 1 year contract and then move to another place. Don't let people deceive you, that's the way it is here in sweden.

The market is so bad that there is even a black market for rentals with scams every week.

Queue for long term rental are between 5 to 10 years for affordable apartments.

They are going to clean your wallet if you buy an apartment here. Unless you speak swedish you will never get a job. Most jobs including engineering require these days swedish.
+