The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.
  Reply to this topic

2million kr to move here?

Is it enough?

Fiki
post 17.Jan.2019, 08:02 PM
Post #1

I have around 2million kr in my bank accounts.
I have a strong degree from a good British university.
Is it possible to move here, buy an apartment with this money and get a job in Sweden?
Any job would be great. As long as I can afford to live, it doesn’t need to be lots of money.
And since I’ll own my own property, I am somewhat self sufficient.
I live in the UK at the moment.

Do I need to secure a job before I move here, or can I move here based on the money I have and buy property first, before finding a job?
Go to the top of the page
+
intrepidfox
post 17.Jan.2019, 08:29 PM
Post #2

QUOTE (Fiki @ 11.Sep.2018, 12:14 PM) *
Hi.I wanna move to Sweden.I am 21 years old.I have a degree from a London university.I have £100,000 (1.2 million sek)savings in my bank.I want to move here and buy an apartm ... (show full quote)

Make your mind up
+
Bsmith
post 17.Jan.2019, 11:53 PM
Post #3

Wow, the OP must have made some good investments. I wonder if he is that famous Nigerian prince that I keep reading about...
+
djmarko
post 19.Jan.2019, 10:05 AM
Post #4

If I was you, invest your money in stocks and shares!
+
gsurya
post 19.Jan.2019, 02:01 PM
Post #5

You will be surprised how fast 2 million SEK can disappear, so plan to get a job asap if and when you get here.

Even if you own your own apartment and live frugally, you will need a minimum of 10000 SEK per month to live decently if its just on your own.

Also, better to buy property on a mortgage loan than use your hard cash; invest that with a 50% risk across stocks, mutual funds and bonds.
+
pepitoAndalucia
post 3.Feb.2019, 05:12 PM
Post #6

QUOTE (djmarko @ 19.Jan.2019, 11:05 AM) *
If I was you, invest your money in stocks and shares!

+1000