Small international family searches 3-room housing in Malmö

Ad type: Accommodation
Location:
Date added: 13 May 2021

Hej,

We are a family composed of Laura, Arnau, and sons 4 y. old Pau, and 9 months baby Bruno. In the frame of her current master studies in environment, Laura will complete an academic stay at Lund University this autumn. That’s why we are moving for one year to the Malmö/Lund area in August, and we’re looking for our new home there!

Originally from Barcelona (and technically Andorra as well), we’ve been living in Montreal, Canada for the last seven years. Laura, an economist and journalist, works in the knowledge transfer of social economy practices (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lauraespiau/). Arnau, multitalented in communications, photography, and even bike mechanics, has an academic background in Journalism and History.

We are ideally searching for a furnished flat or house, with at least 2 bedrooms, in Malmö or Lund – but would be up to explore other areas nearby. It would be from the beginning of August 2021 until the end of June 2022 (we can be flexible).

In addition to being respectful, quiet, and clean – and not only in our mums’ opinion ; ) – we have a stable economy, with Laura’s university scholarship and Arnau’s income – he will indeed continue his work commitments in Montreal and come for some periods to stay with the family. We are also non-smokers and can provide references from our current long-term tenancy.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Vänliga hälsningar,

Laura, Arnau, Pau and Bruno

Member comments

The Local is not responsible for content posted by users.

Become a Member to leave a comment.Or login here.