Filip and Fredrik dominate TV awards

The brightest and best in Swedish television were celebrated on Monday night as the second annual Kristallen awards were handed out in Stockholm. Fredrik Wikingsson and Filip Hammar were the night’s big winners taking home three prizes.

The pair of cheeky chappies were named ‘Renewers of the Year’, and were handed a prize by Culture Minister Leif Pagrotsky. The two then won the prize for best humour programme for “100 Höjdare”, and an award for “Grattis Världen” for best lifestyle programme.

Peter Settman was voted as the year’s best program leader for his work on singalong show “Så ska det låta”, which also won this year’s best program award, despite being the underdog to TV4’s impersonation show “Hey Baberiba.”

TV4’s “Lets Dance” won for best entertaining program, while “På spåret” won for best game show.

The Kristallen award winners are picked by a jury made up of representatives from the major Swedish channels. This is the second year the awards have been presented.